Southport Coast Links Championship

Competition Format

The format of the Championship will be as follows:

Monday 25th March 2019 @ Southerndown Golf Club

Tuesday 26th March 2019 @Ashburnham Golf Club

Wednesday 27th March 2019 @ Pennard Golf Club

Thursday 29th March 2018 Top 44 @ Royal Porthcawl Golf Club

Thursday 29th March 2018 Non Qualifiers @ Pennard Golf Club 

Each of the 4 rounds will be a qualifying competition with a CSS calculated and declared each day.

The scores will be sent to your club each evening after the round is finalised and a CSS calculated.

You will play off the same handicap as advised by the Central Database of Handicaps from your National Governing Body as at 7.00a.m. on Monday 25th March 2019

MAXIMUM HANDICAP 18 (players over 18 handicap may enter but play off 18) This is a Gentlemen Only Competition.

Competition Rules

Welcome to The South Wales Coast Links Championship. This outstanding 4 day Amateur stableford Mens Championship is played over 4 of Wales Finest courses. The winner will win a £300 voucher and The South Wales Coast Links Trophy.

Each competitor will play 4 rounds of golf Monday to Thursday for £239 outstanding value to play 4 of the top 8 courses in Wales.

Each day there will be Individual Prizes.

The Presentation will take place at Royal Porthcawl Golf Club at 5.30 pm 

 All entrants must be amateurs and members of recognised golf clubs, or affiliated to their country’s governing body, and must hold an active CONGU handicap.

Entrants CDH number must be provided upon registration. Entrants must be over the age of 18 upon entry. Maximum handicap is 18.

Please note: No player can win more than £500 voucher during the week.

Cancellations made by 1st October 2018 will be given a full refund; by December 1st will be given a 50% refund, and after this date no refund can be given.

The competition is qualifying for handicap purposes and your scores will go back to you club after each round.

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.